Learning lessons?

Funny old week here with some domestic turbulence going on around me so I’m having to use some of the coping strategies my Mentor has shown me to stay calm, not get into matters that don’t really have that much to do with me and stay focused on what actual does matter so I get things done.

The week’s good news I did actually get the main tasks I had to done after the previous weeks unacceptable standards so I earned having the outstanding 16 strokes of the Paddle  cancelled for good which of course doesn’t mean it’s okay to slide back.  It also reaffirms the need to keep spanking in the background as a consequence for me and the preparedness to be firm  and deliver it to help keep me on track.

4ed91b8722db285075cea8cd67153db7

Kind of reminds me of this which is something that did happen from time to time to me at high school for similar reasons like not completing homework cos I didn’t feel like it which is pretty much the same attitude really.

We’ll just have to see if I can really learn from this, keeping up better attitudes for my own good or not.

About Joanne

Fun lover with strong sense of the absurd and 180 degrees different.
This entry was posted in childhood, discipline, mentoring, reparenting, spanking and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

