Reflections on the week online

tumblr_mgnwo8hy8a1rzo959o1_500

I think this is a scene we all can relate too, some one goofs up big time and rather than either feeling sorry for them  or at least offering to help, we just form a huddle laughing at them as they feel humiliated. We don’t know if it was someone in a ill fitting uniform or the wrong sports kit on for their lesson but you can see they’re milking it for all it’s worth.

Is that shameful? Probably although I’ll be honest I’ve done that too certainly in school settings and at least once in the workplace where I took  the mickey out of one employee for not understanding the Clocking on/off routines that back in day punched cards that were checked by management for your attendance and hours worked.

It kinda reminds me of the internet where people form clusters doing pretty much the same minus the constraints of at least acting face to face with people with probability someone will pull you up saying “You’ve had enough fun, now cut it out!”

However some of the stuff I talked about last week pans out, I’m not letting people define and set what it is I do in my life and who I should chose to take an interest, in interacting with. I am after all, Me.

About Joanne

Fun lover with strong sense of the absurd and 180 degrees different.
This entry was posted in changed attitudes, maturity, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

