Planning and achieving

Another Saturday sat by the keyboard paws at the ready as I type up a kind of spontaneous post on what has been a pleasant sunny afternoon here recovering from a migraine yesterday  that put most things on a hold.

Mine are what you call classical with the aura and tend to last typically three days where everything is super sensitive  to the slightest sound or flickering light for days after and it’s not uncommon for me to have involuntary spasm down the left side of my face.

Earlier on the week I was a bit busy tidying around the shelves my stereo lives being old-fashioned enough to have a complete set of separates rather than either an all in one system or play everything from a computer.

I needed to get to the connectors of the original compact disc player to unplug it and remove ready for a newer more expensive model as the rest of system is capable of a more higher standard of reproduction and many of recordings I have and enjoy are so well recorded would be a pity not to take advantage of all they have to offer.

Where this ties in with this is blog is I carefully considered how to tackle the physical side of it to minimize the inevitable pains involved in doing it when your paws are like mine, breaking it down to chunks doing a bit at a time and I managed to get it done fairly straightforwardly.

Learning to think through tasks to make things better for me has been one the things I have been learning to do over the last few years and it seems to coming together now.

About Joanne

Fun lover with strong sense of the absurd and 180 degrees different.
This entry was posted in changed attitudes, maturity, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

